The management of the Chartered Institute of Bankers of Nigeria  CIBN has listed out eleven members of the banking community – including Chief Executive Officers, Executive Directors, top Management staff of banks and an Academic- will formally be conferred with the Fellowship of the Chartered Institute of Bankers of Nigeria in Lagos on March 24, 2007


The Fellowship Award on the deserving eleven, according to a statement by the Head of Corporate Affairs of the Institute, Tunde Olofintila, is in recognition of the awardees’ services, commitment and contributions to the industry in particular and the economy in general.


The awardees include Aigboje Aig-Imoukhuede, MD/CEO Access Bank Plc, Moyo Ajekigbe, MD/CEO First Bank of Nigeria Plc, Barth Ebong, GMD/CEO Union Bank of Nigeria Plc and Prof. Peter Umoh, Executive Director, Operations, NDIC.


The ceremony will be presided over by the former Governor of the Central Bank of Nigeria, Prof Chukwuma C. Soludo, FCIB as the Special Guest of Honour while his predecessor, Chief Joseph O. Sanusi, FCIB, will deliver the Keynote address titled “The Role of the CIBN Fellows in Developing Professional Bankers

The ceremony, which is jointly bankrolled by First Bank of Nigeria and Union Bank of Nigeria Plc, will be hosted by the President/Chairman of Council of the Institute, Mrs. Juliet A. Madubueze, FCIB.


Post Comment